FAQs - frequently asked questions
When the sender sends files, he gets a link for deleting the transferred data on his own e-mail address.
Your file will expire in 7 days starting from the date and time you uploaded it.
The maximum size of the files you can upload is 5GB at one time.
No, you don’t need a registration.
Yes, you can send files as many times as you need. There is no limit for the total number of your transfers.
Transfer.co is meant to be a collaboration platform, and the download links can be shared amongst collaborators. The files are uploaded to a third-party server and can be downloaded from any user/collaborator who has the link, unless the “protect file” option is being activated. If the “protect file” option is activated, then an uniquely generated password is required for accessing the files.
Only the sender gets an email containing the link for deleting the uploaded file(s). He can process the deletion within 7 days after the upload. After that the platform deletes the files automatically.
STEP 1. On the home page you will find the “ADD FILES” button. After clicking on it you can browse through your computer’s files and choose the one(s) you want to transfer.
STEP 2. Type your e-mail address in the blank field and click “Next”.
STEP 3. Type the recipient’s e-mail in the blank field and click “Transfer” (the recipient’s e-mail can be even yours if you want to send a file to yourself).
3.1. There is an option to add a message to your file by clicking on the “add message” button located under the ”Transfer” button.
3.2. There is an option to protect your file by clicking on the “protect file” button located under the “Transfer” button.
Congratulations! The recipient received an e-mail with a link to your file!
STEP 1.Log into your e-mail account and locate the transfer.co mail in your inbox folder. Check your spam folder if you don’t find it in your inbox.
STEP 2. By clicking on the link in the e-mail you will be forwarded to transfer.co, where you can find the shared file including information about its size, date of uploading, remaining availability period (all files expire 7 days after upload) and the number of total downloads.
STEP 3. You can download the received file by clicking on the green button “Download” on the bottom of the page.
Both the sender and the recipient get the link for downloading the file(s) on their email addresses. You can download the sent/received files by clicking on the link in your e-mail. After loading the transfer.co website in your browser just click on the “Download” button on the bottom of the page.
There is an option to protect your file before sending it by clicking on the “protect file” button located under the “Transfer” button.
After uploading a file and before sending it you can click on the “add message” button located under the ”Transfer” button.
Yes, you can. Unless “protect file” option is activated, all download links can be publically accessed.
Yes, you can. You can use transfer.co on your computer, smartphone or tablet.
There are no file format restrictions.
“Protect file” function is optional. By default the option is OFF. Once ‘protect file’ option is selected, the system generates a password which is required for each download to be initiated. The password is included in the email together with the download link.